Review: Payback by Christina Phillips

Payback (Viking Bastards MC, #2)Payback by Christina Phillips was on my list of books on my radar in May, and was it a great pick?

I loved everything about it! Both Amy and Gage are strong, well-developed characters, with ideas of what they’d like but fall for what they really want. Neither one expects the twists life has in store for them until they’re faced with the shocking reality they’ve fallen heads-over-heels with their enemy and there’s not much they can do about it.

The way in which Gage struggles to make sense of the things Amy makes him feel is touching and hilarious at the same time. He has no clue how to deal with his feelings and tries his best in the only ways he knows how.

Amy knows whose son Gage is, but she changes her mind about him and the reason she’s there the moment she meets him. I think her attraction for him and his for her is off the charts. The chemistry between the two is fantastic. She’s funny in her own way. She’s fully aware of what she’s getting into, and what I like most about her is how she isn’t afraid to give Gage a piece of her mind.

I’m not a fan of MC, I just can’t buy into the brotherhood thing and all,  but this was a fabulous read. Payback was a lot more fun that I’d expected it to be.

Buy it now!

Amazon: Payback

Payback Book Cover Payback
Christina Phillips
Entangled: Scorched
May 1, 2017

Gage... I don't fuck girls who work for me, but as soon as Amelia turns those big green eyes on me I know she's trouble. I can't keep my hands off her, and the almost-but-not-quite-sex we share in the kitchen is the hottest thing I've ever had. Except she calls it quits, before we've even started. Instead of moving on, she's all I can think about and that's bad news. I'm breaking all my rules for her, and don't even care. Until I find out who she is and what she really wants. She's after payback, but there's no way she's going to get it. No way in hell... Each book in the Viking Bastards MC series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order. Series Order: Book #1 Hooked Book #2 Payback