Review: Betting the Bad Boy by Stefanie London

Betting the Bad Boy (Behind the Bar, #3)Betting the Bad Boy by Stefanie London is an easy, fast-paced, lighthearted read. In Betting the Bad Boy, Stefanie London introduces Paige Thomas. She’s a country girl at heart and a perfectionist with dreams of a happily ever after.

Noah is her complete opposite. He lives life and never commits to anything, that is partly due to his history with trusting others and what not.

Overall, this was an enjoyable read. In my opinion, Paige is a little too persistent (almost annoying) and a bit repetitive. She doesn’t believe in casual sex and keeps reiterating it through her monologue and in her conversations with Noah.

After one night of passion, she immediately wants Noah to commit. It made her too pushy and unrealistic I thought. Sure, Noah needs a shove but not the way she handles it. She sends Noah running the other way even though he kind of wants to give things a try. But again, it feels as though she wants a ring on her finger after sleeping with him once.

Again, at the risk of sounding repetitive myself, this was an enjoyable light read. This is part of Stefanie London’s Behind the Bar series, but it’s stand-alone so you can totally read it out of order.

Betting the Bad Boy Book Cover Betting the Bad Boy
Stefanie London
Entangled: Lovestruck
May 8, 2017

Self-confessed perfectionist Paige Thomas isn’t used to failing. But when a critical error in romantic judgment sends all her big city career dreams crashing down, she scrambles to find a job—any job—to make ends meet. Noah Reid may as well have “trust issues” tattooed on his forehead. Being raised in the foster system didn’t give him a positive outlook on relationships, but now he’s looking after his best friend’s bar for one month, and he can’t do it alone. Things get steamy when Noah hires Paige, but she’s determined not to repeat her mistakes and she bets Noah that she can keep her hands to herself while they’re working together. Too bad for her, Noah is an expert at breaking the rules...

Each book in the Behind the Bar series is a stand-alone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order.

Series Order: Book #1 The Rules According to Gracie Book #2 Pretend it’s Love Book #3 Betting the Bad Boy